Scientific Committee

The members of the Scientific Committee are:

  • Araújo, Adérito. Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics. University of Coimbra.

  • Cerdeira, Jorge Orestes. Professor of Mathematics at the Faculty of Sciences and Technology of NOVA University of Lisbon. Coordinator of the Master on Mathematics and Applications.

  • Escudero Bueno, Laureano. Professor of Statistics and Operations Research. Rey Juan Carlos University. Member of the math-in board.

  • Vazquez Cendón, María Elena. Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics. University of Santiago de Compostela. Affiliated researcher of ITMATI. Coordinator of the Joint Masters of Industrial Mathematics.



    The 3IMW is supported by COST Action TD1409, Mathematics for Industry Network (MI-NET).


    The 3IMW is partially supported by the FCT Project UID/MAT/00144/2013 of CMUP.